Knit cable pullover with skull pattern / free diagram

So gorgeous!

CreativeHandmadeCONCEPTs

Since cable pullovers with a skull pattern became very popular lately, my son asked me to knit something cool for him :).  Though he never wanted me to create pullovers before (he prefers wearing T-shirts even in winter), now I think he loves the look. And not to forget those 20 girls on Facebook who immediately liked his new avatar :).

conceptcreativeblog.wordpress.com 2a

More photos (all are clickable):

conceptcreativeblog.wordpress.com 3a conceptcreativeblog.wordpress.com 1a conceptcreativeblog.wordpress.com 4a

For size XXL (the young man is almost 2 m = 6.5” tall) I’ve used 730 gr (25.8 oz) of a 100 % wool yarn approx. 178 m (195 yds) in 100 gr (3.5 oz). Such a yarn equals 10 ply; Aran; Worsted; 4 or Medium.

I noted the differences I’ve made in my pullover (comparing to the original by Alexander McQueen) and left some comments about yarn and knitting process in this Ravelry topic: http://www.ravelry.com/discuss/patterns/3047097/1-25#19

Detailed DIAGRAM (for the skull in front) that I have used is below. Click on the…

View original post 292 more words

So... whaddya think?

